Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 12 of 12

Capital Club of Williamsburg Records

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 1996.09
Scope and Contents

Records of the Capital Club of Williamsburg (formerly named the Middle Plantation Club of Williamsburg), which was founded by Rawls Byrd in 1966. The collection includes organizational histories, membership directories and rosters, meeting minutes, scrapbooks of club events, and other material.

Dates: 1960-2019; Majority of material found in 1970-2000
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Coleman-Wilson Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 96 C67
Scope and Contents Letters, chiefly 1919-1964, written by Mary Haldane Begg Coleman (1875-1967) of Williamsburg, Virginia, to Julia Gardiner Tyler Wilson (1881-1965), of Charlottesville, Virginia. Diaries of Mary Haldane Begg Coleman and Isabella Haldane.Other correspondents include Janet Coleman Kimbrough, Mary H.B. Coleman's daughter and Alida Wilson Davidson, the daughter of Julia Gardiner Tyler Wilson.Scrapbooks containing information on John Tyler, Tyler descendants, and the Tucker...
Dates: 1775-1989; Majority of material found in 1883-1964
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Colonial Dames of the Commonwealth of Virginia, Susan Constant Committee

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 2004.15
Scope and Contents

This collections includes organizational records of the Susan Constant Committee of the National Society of the Colonial Dames of America in the Commonwealth of Virginia. Material such as scrapbooks, news clippings, meeting minutes, correspondence, and related material is available.

Dates: 1907-2005; Majority of material found in 1936-2005
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Green Spring Garden Club, Inc., records

 Collection
Identifier: MS 00398
Scope and Contents

Annual scrapbooks, garden and home tour brochures and schedules, membership lists, slides and business records documenting the Green Spring Garden Club, Inc., located in Williamsburg, Virginia.

Dates: 1956-2022
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Christine Henderson Scrapbook

 Collection
Identifier: SC 00610
Scope and Contents

Scrapbook of Christine Henderson, class of 1924, Williamsburg High School. Memorabilia includes original photographs.

Dates: 1920-1924
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

National Society Colonial Dames XVII Century. The Rev. James Blair Chapter Records

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 2014.025
Scope and Contents This collection contains scrapbooks, reports, and publications from The Rev. James Blair Chapter of the National Society Colonial Dames XVII Century. The bulk of the collection consists of scrapbooks, which date from 1981-2011, containing photographs and other material for events and meetings of the chapter. Also included are conference programs, newletters and publications from the state and national chapters of the Colonial Dames XVII, and histories of both The Rev. James Blair Chapter and...
Dates: 1962-2011; Majority of material found in 1985-2010
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

National Society Colonial Dames XVII Century. Virginia Society Records

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. Acc. 1993.44A and additions
Scope and Contents

Records of the Virginia Society of the Colonial Dames of the XVII Century which include scrapbooks, business records, minutes, programs, yearbooks and photographs.

Dates: 1951-2011
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Elizabeth Nunn Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 1991.51 and 2000.33
Scope and Contents

Papers of Elizabeth Nunn, an elementary school teacher in Williamsburg, Virginia.

Dates: 1931-1975
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Howard Scammon Papers

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. Acc. 1992.38 and additions
Scope and Contents This collection consists of correspondence, clippings, photographs, programs, playbooks and other material collected by William and Mary Theatre professor Howard Scammon. The bulk of the material is correspondence between Scammon and his former students, but the papers also include documentation related to the William and Mary Theatre, The Common Glory, the Jamestown Festival of 1957, other Williamsburg theatre groups and famous William and Mary alumni such as Glenn Close and Linda Lavin. ...
Dates: 1917-1994; Majority of material found in 1940-1970
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Williamsburg Area Council of Garden Clubs Records

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 1997.09
Scope and Contents

Scrapbooks, programs, photographs and minutes of the Williamsburg Area Council of Garden Clubs in Williamsburg, Virginia.

Dates: 1961-2011; Majority of material found in 1975-1990
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Williamsburg Music Club Records

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 92 W92
Scope and Contents

The Wednesday Morning Music Club changed its name to the Williamsburg Music Club.  All accessions include the records of the club with programs, publicity, yearbooks, presidents notebooks, minutes, scrapbooks, as well as a history of the organization.

Dates: 1964-2011
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Woman's Club of Williamsburg records

 Collection
Identifier: MS 00378
Scope and Contents

The collection contains scrapbooks, yearbooks, photographs, minutes and correspondence showing the activities, projects, causes and meetings of the Woman's Club of Williamsburg.  The Woman's Club was founded to mostly help local schools.

Dates: 1915-2014
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Filtered By

  • Subject: Scrapbooks X
  • Subject: Williamsburg (Va.)--Social life and customs X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
Photographs 7
Women--Societies and clubs 7
Clubs--Virginia--Williamsburg 5
Minutes 5
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--20th century 5
∨ more
Correspondence 4
Programs 4
Women--Virginia--Social life and customs 4
Business records 3
Clippings (information artifacts) 2
Clubs--United States--Minutes 2
College of William and Mary--History--20th century 2
Education--Virginia--Williamsburg--20th century 2
Garden Clubs--Virginia--Williamsburg 2
Gardening--Societies, etc.--Virginia 2
Matthew Whaley School (Williamsburg, Va.) 2
Pamphlets 2
Slides (photographs) 2
Williamsburg (Va.)--Photographs 2
World War, 1939-1945 2
Birthday cards 1
Buildings and Grounds--Lake Matoaka Ampitheatre 1
Campbell County (Va.)--History 1
Christmas cards 1
College of William and Mary--Faculty and Staff 1
College theater--United States 1
Diaries 1
Financial records 1
Fliers (printed matter) 1
Gardening--History--20th century 1
Gardening--Virginia 1
Greeting cards 1
Jamestown 350th Anniversary 1
Jamestown Festival (1957) 1
Letters (correspondence) 1
Music--Societies, etc 1
Music--Virginia--Williamsburg. 1
Negatives 1
Newspapers 1
Notebooks 1
Plays (document genre) 1
Publications 1
Rosters 1
Scripts (documents) 1
Student Plays 1
Theater 1
Toano (Va.) 1
Visitors to Campus--Queen Elizabeth II (1957) 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--History 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--19th century 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--21st century 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--Drama 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--Hospital 1
Williamsburg Music Club (Va.) 1
Women teachers 1
World War, 1914-1918 1
Yearbooks 1
+ ∧ less
 
Names
Colonial Williamsburg Foundation 3
Williamsburg Historic Records Association (Williamsburg, Va.) 3
National Society Colonial Dames XVII Century. Virginia Society 2
National Society of The Colonial Dames of America 2
National Society of the Colonial Dames of America in the Commonwealth of Virginia 2
∨ more
Begg family 1
Camp Peary (Va.) 1
Close, Glenn, 1947- 1
Coleman family 1
Coleman, Mary Haldane Begg, 1875-1967 1
College of William and Mary--Alumni and alumnae 1
College of William and Mary. 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Theatre, Speech, and Dance 1
College of William and Mary. William and Mary Theatre 1
Davison, Alida Wilson 1
Dept. of Theatre, Speech, and Dance 1
Green Spring Garden Club (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Haldane, Isabella 1
Jamestown Corporation 1
Kimbrough, Janet C. (Janet Coleman) 1
Lavin, Linda, 1937- 1
Long, William Ivey 1
Newport News Women's Club (Va.) 1
Phi Beta Kappa. Virginia Alpha (College of William and Mary) 1
Scammon, Howard, 1911-1999 1
Susan Constant Committe of the National Society of the Colonial Dames of America 1
Susan Constant Committee National Society of the Colonial Dames of America 1
Tucker 1
Virginia Shakespeare Festival 1
Williamsburg High School (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Williamsburg Players (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Wilson, James Southall 1
Wilson, Julia Gardiner Tyler, 1881-1965 1
Wilson, Woodrow, 1856-1924 1
Woman's Club of Williamsburg (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Women's Club of Williamsburg (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
+ ∧ less